M.I.S.T. Announcement & Info

M.I.S.T. bowlers, don’t forget that you have to be USBC sanctioned to compete in the Maine Invitational Scratch Tournament. If you’re not sanctioned we can sanction you at the tournament at the cost of $21. Your other option is to pay a $5 participation fee to be allowed to bowl, but you will not be eligible for any USBC awards earned during the tournament, and you will not receive a sanction card. The $5 fee allows you to bowl without having to pay the $21 for a full sanction. If you aren’t already sanctioned, don’t want to sanction, or don’t want to pay the $5 participation fee, YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO BOWL, period, no exceptions. I ask each bowler every tournament, but we have many new faces this season and I have indeed already sanctioned many bowlers at past M.I.S.T. tournaments.

Also, lane assignments are done by whoever is line when you check in. No special requests will be allowed. If there is someone you want to bowl with, my suggestion is to sign up at the same time and you may be on the same pair, but that’s not a guarantee. Otherwise it’s random with whoever checks in before and after you.

Any questions, comment here, call me in the morning, or just ask when you sign up at the check in counter. I’ll see you all in Brunswick at Yankee Lanes in the morning. Tournament starts at 10:00 AM, check in begins at 9:00 AM. Good luck and good bowling everyone.

Leave a comment